Restorative Justice – and cleaning carpets

Today, I walked into the office to the hum of a machine cleaning our training room carpets.  One creative person in the office posted the following sign for all to read.  (For those of you familiar with our training program, you will recognize the title of many of the courses we offer. For those of you who haven’t taken advantage of the excellent courses we offer, I have noted each course title in bold.)  Who knew that so many of our skills would be needed simply because the carpets were getting cleaned! Enjoy.

In an effort to Build a Respectful workplace (ie. coffee-stain free) I am Assertively Communicating that the training room carpet is being cleaned today!  If you are having trouble Dealing with this Change,  please give me your Effective Feedback and I will attempt to Manage your Stress by Coaching for Resolution.  With my extraordinarily high level of Emotional Intelligence, I am confident that we will be able to Build Consensus.  If this fails, we will have to Deal with our Anger, Manage Unresolvable Problems,and perhaps even engage in High Stakes Conversations.

Just so you know.  AB

About mediationserviceswpg

Mediation Services, based in Winnipeg, Manitoba, is a leading resource in conflict resolution. Our mission is to promote and support effective and peaceful responses to conflict and crime.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Restorative Justice – and cleaning carpets

  1. It is really nice post.I am impressed from this post.I will come back as soon.

    Thanks for more info………….

    National Mediation Group

Leave a comment